Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-03-2016, 07:10 AM   #1  

Default Husband doesn't care I've lost weight.

I don't know if my current ticker is accurate, but I'm 158 lbs. With each baby I've gained a lot and lost it. This time around I started lifting, rather than just cardio, and it has helped me look better. A little more toned. I still have some weight to lose, but I'm a size 10 (down from a 18) and I feel good. I have always noticed that my DH had no opinion on my appearance. Like my hair for example. I ask him over the years and he says whatever I want. He has no opinion on what clothing he finds attractive, or anything really. The past few years I have grown my hair in long and have been taking better care of it (thick & curly), it looks nice now. No more frizzy mess...he hasn't said anything. And last night I asked him if he finds me more attractive now that I've lost weight. He said you look good whenever. Ok, but what kind of girl would you turn your head to look at? I'm trying to look attractive attractive to you. I've lost a lot of weight, it would be nice to know that I turn you on more. ...He said he doesn't care what I weight. ...I get there are women that want this. That want to have their husband say they are good looking no matter what. Well I want a husband that notices the positive changes in my appearance. Consider it one of the perks of looking better (aside from my own enjoying it). It left me feeling horrible and wanting to dress nice and go out just to get positive attention from someone else. I worked very hard to change my body this past year. (And my hair, it's really a big difference from a year or so ago). And I feel so let down that hubby doesn't care. A part of me feels like why bother? Honestly, it doesn't matter if I'm more attractive to other men, I'm married and not looking. I was hoping to be more attractive to my husband, but he really drove home last night that I could take zero interest in my appearance an