Old 05-10-2016, 09:57 AM   #1  
Super Single Mom

S/C/G: HW/SW 275/ CW 266.2 /GW 160

Height: 5'7"

Default taking care of me.....again

Hi everyone,

I am here for some accountability....again. I lost a whole bunch of weight a number of years ago and I think I have put most if not all of it back on again. I have realized a lot about myself in the process and now is the time that I am ready to take charge of my life again. I have removed many toxic people and gotten out of toxic environments (moved from MA to OH). I stopped smoking pot and completely stopped drinking. I don't want to numb out my feelings anymore and THIS is the last habit I need to reel in. Food has always been my best friend and I am feeling more alone than ever and I am having a very hard time getting things under control.

I am a Spin and Yoga instructor and feel like a complete hypocrite. I don't want to feel bad anymore. I don't want my son to see me living like this anymore. I have watched him gain the weight that I gain because I am the one feeding us these crappy foods. I want to be in charge of my life again and I feel like I don't know how.

I found such great support in this forum and I need it again. I don't have any friends to hang out with here in Ohio because I ditched the 2 I had because turns out, they were toxic to my well-being too. I'm feeling low today and I am trying to take control of SOMETHING to make me feel better and I know that my food choices are about all I can control right now.

I'm glad to be back posting here. Thanks for letting me get all of that out.
Vixsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 07:49 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 205/162/130

Height: 5'4"

Good morning Vixen! I read this the other morning and just ran out of time to respond. I have a few minutes now...