General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 08-20-2003, 11:29 PM   #1  

hi everyone..newbie here. my friend aphil told me about this site and so far i am very pleased with the responses. I have been doing Atkins since Feb of this year. My starting weight was 251 and I am currently 217. Have enjoyed not feeling hungry but have my moments after a month or so where i feel like I need a variety of food so I take a break and eat JUNK! probably not the best approach, have been exercising but not as much as I should. I work second shift and sometimes it is difficult to get motivated. I am planning on starting WW after my h.s reunion weekend coming up..so any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Hope everyone is doing well...hope to hear from you
nursenicki
Old 08-26-2003, 05:54 PM   #2  
it's always something

Welcome to 3FC! Congratulations on your loss so far, you've done well!
Old 08-28-2003, 09:56 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 245/245/130

Height: 5'2"

Hi Nurse..... Welcome aboard....

If you would like we have a thread on the Support board called "Angels Augst Better Body Challenge"..... come join us!!!!
Everyone is doing something a little different but we are there for each other!

Good Luck on whatever you do!
Old 09-05-2003, 09:06 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"

Hey!
Glad you made it over here and figured everything on the boards all out. You are more than welcome to join us over on the Doin' It the Old Fashioned Way thread...we are mostly calorie counters and WW members over there...and we are known for being drill seargants with the exercise motivation when someone is slacking!