Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-30-2016, 09:30 AM   #1  

Default Looking for one person like me for support and feedback.

I can lose weight no problem. But I am a serious expert at that. But one thing I have never been able to stop... my body. After a certain point... I believe my body makes physical changes (both for gain and loss) that makes it so I cannot lose weight. I clearly have set point that is too high. I have evidence for this as my last diet was medically supervised and you could see both my thyroid (TSH) and cholesterol increase once I got to about 15 weeks in the program. They stayed there until I started eating more and three months after going off, my blood tests went back to normal. I should have stopped once I saw that... but I was still losing (albeit slowly)

Its a trap. I always get to a point about 20 lbs above my goal where my metabolism is dead, and I can't lose. And, if I go back to eating reasonable calories... I gain weight fast because my metabolism is suppressed by my thyroid.

Finally, finally I found a potential solution. Actually I was introduced to it via a weight loss program at a top hospital but weirdly even though they teach it, they don't use it in their program. I suspect because they know people won't want to do it. (because it will take a while). And also I think 50% of dieters don't have this problem. I can't find one diet program that uses this so I would be largely on my own and I am looking for support and feedback from similar dieters.