Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 07-09-2015, 01:01 AM   #1  
From Lazy to Light!

S/C/G: 215/Ticker/170

Height: 5'6"

Default Any tips for smelly feet? Warning: TMI!

On days I do a lot of walking or standing or anything active my feet just reek when I finally take my shoes off. I use baking powder in my shoes to absorb the smell and that works for those but my feet...holy crap are they bad! Especially on days I work because I work in retail and I'm standing, rushing, and stressed. I wash my feet daily and dry them well. I've taken to exfoliating and I use socks that breathe so my feet don't get too sweaty or wet. When I'm home I'm always bare foot. But after working out or work when I take my shoes off it's like something died. It's gotten quite embarrassing. Other than the stank my feet are clean. There's nothing gross going on, no infections or athletes foot.

Anyone have any good tips?
LovelyLeah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 07:17 AM   #2  
Ilene the Bean

I have no tips to give you, my daughter has the same problem She has an office job and a retail job and is on her feet a lot...... She does as you do washes her feet as soon as she gets home, keeps he socks clean, powders, etc... Nothing seems to work....

I used to have the same problem when I was younger, my feet even stank when I wore open shoes if I stood or walked too long... I could be a hormonal thing when you're young? not sure...

Let me know if you find a trick and I'll pass it on to my daughter
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 09:41 AM   #3  
From Lazy to Light!

I definitely think it's hormone related because I've been having other issues related to my hormones and this problem is relatively new. Hormones, knock it off!
Old 07-09-2015, 09:43 AM   #4  
Tai

S/C/G: 272/111/Maintaining

Height: 5'4"