South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 10-11-2014, 05:30 AM   #1  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Default It's the Weekend! October 11 to 12

Finally! Today will be a long and hard day but it's the last one for working at the Mill and Town Hall for me! I feel like I'm getting out of school!

Spent the whole day setting up Festival stuff and everything is a "go" for the harvest breakfast. I have no idea who decided serving starting at 8 was a good idea but I have about eight pounds of change to distribute for that, the bake sale, the produce sale, the gift shop and whatever else appears without notice.

Tried to bake for the sale last night but goofed up on a recipe I've been making for at least ten years! I couldn't believe it - guess I was pretty tired at 9 PM. On the other hand, maybe it's time to stop baking. I do have my rum cake ready for the silent auction.

Looking forward to the afternoon drive to Kemptville (35 mins) to see my kids and their inlaws. So nice to have so many small children around now that my grandbabies are all grown up - sort of! Son Jim's MIL and FIL are very welcoming and make me really feel part of their family.

Tomorrow I rest!

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving weekend!

Old 10-11-2014, 07:02 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

Morning!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Ruth. And hurray for this being your last Mill event! That will surely spare you a lot of duress.

Jake and I are running down to Delaware this morning to pick up a Christmas present, and then my SIL is picking me up at noon and we're meeting my other SIL for lunch and some girl chat. Mass at 5, and that's my day!

How's your day shaping up?
Old 10-11-2014, 07:37 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 144/131/128

Height: 5' 4"

I want to have girl chat too, Linda! We'll have to set a time up to visit. Enjoy your day!