South Beach Diet - Wonderful Wednesday at the Beach Daily 7/30

LADY WINDSONG
07-30-2003, 06:09 AM
One of the changes I am noticing on the board is your ATTITUDES.
What a great benefit from this program.
We are begining to see the person that has been hidden away for such a long time. I think she amazes us all. When you look into the mirror you now see who you have been all along.

GOOD FOR US!

Wishing you all a happy day, and remember this good feeling the next time you are tempted.

Lady :flow1:

Ruthxxx
07-30-2003, 06:27 AM
Good morning, Lady. You are the chick who has the best attitude.

I have been a bit down about gaining 3 pounds during the Fair. :( I weighed this morning (I'm an addict) and am catching your positive attitude when I said to myself "If I'm not down today, I will be down tomorrow!" We are so inclined to put ourselves down and, after 40 years of yo-yo dieting, I am an expert on that!

Today is a day without musts or shoulds! I will make a run to town for groceries - no veggies as my garden is now in production. I truly thought it would never happen but the zucchini, snow peas and yellow beans are started. In a week or so, I'll be complaining about having trouble keeping up with the flow.

I'm off for coffee on the deck with the dogs and then a walk down to the Lake before it gets too hot. Today will definitely be an AC and wading pool day. Hershey gets in the pool and sort of wallows until she is cooled down. She looks like a big black hippo. (The only must for today is weigh her at the vet. I am not expecting a loss but who knows. Maybe she needs Lady to talk to her about attitude! :D )

Have a beautiful day on The Beach, Beauties.

ZuzeQ
07-30-2003, 06:40 AM
Good Morning all!!

Day 2 went much better for me. Not hungry at all. Weighed myself this AM and I am down 1 lb. Now if I can lose .5 a lb. a day that would be great.

Must get ready for work.

Have a great day:)

twodogmom
07-30-2003, 06:43 AM
Good Morning Beach Beauties!!