StartedAtkins
07-25-2003, 11:12 PM
LowCarb BootCamp (http://www.lowcarbbootcamp.com)
I got an email about going to this and am thinking about it. Has anyone gone to one? What did you think?
Any input is appreciated. Thank you! :spin:
Jennifer 3FC
07-26-2003, 03:25 PM
I haven't heard about it, so I checked the site out. It isn't sponsored by Atkins, I think... I'm not too impressed based on the 'Mindshare Partners' that developed the website. They are interested in hard fast sales, and they design sites for a high-impact, high-revenue strategy. In other words, they are built from a heavy duty marketing scheme. I don't know if you'd actually get your money's worth or not.
Here's there mission statement:
MindShare Partners is a "pure-play" strategy consulting firm focusing exclusively on intranet and web-enabled systems and applications to provide strategic vision to companies that want to exploit their competitive advantages.
If it were me, I'd just pay $18 for the book, and surf the web for free for tips from other dieters. Also, Atkins has support via telephone if you need it.