Biggest Loser Challenges - Red Team 2014 Spring Meltdown Nutrition Thread Week 3 (05/12-05/18)




Nightkatt
05-12-2014, 02:15 AM
Here we go again peeps .. as I hit the 12th first I thought I better get this up while I have the time to get it done :) Will update momentarily :)

This is the format for the Nutrition Journal for those who wish to utilize it. You could also add total calories for the day to the bottom of each day (if you are a calorie counter) or points (Weight Watchers), or just simply POP (perfectly on plan) ... whatever works for you ...
Just cut and paste into your own post and return each day to EDIT (update) that same post, please do not repost for each day.

Monday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Tuesday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Wednesday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Thursday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Friday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Saturday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm) -

Sunday
Breakfast -
Lunch -
Supper -
Snacks (am/pm)


Novus
05-12-2014, 08:39 AM
Monday
Breakfast: Egg scramble with mushrooms, ham, and cheddar; cottage cheese with applesauce; 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
Lunch: Chicken Cordon Bleu Salad (artisan lettuce, veggies, chicken, ham, swiss, honey mustard dressing); 1/2 apple with Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Hummus (http://www.peanutbutterandpeppers.com/2013/03/16/peanut-butter-cookie-hummus-weekly-recap/)
Dinner: Balsamic-Bacon-Blue Cheese Stuffed Chicken (http://www.lifeasaplate.com/2012/06/14/balsamic-bacon-blue-cheese-stuffed-almond-crusted-chicken/) (minus the breading); steamed broccoli; strawberries, blackberries, and blueberries

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1211
Carbs (target = 60-77) 63
Fat (target = 65-86) 62
Protein (target = 90-116) 105

Tuesday
Breakfast: Hard-cooked eggs; Pea Salad (sorta like this recipe (http://swedishchefcooks.blogspot.com/2013/04/english-pea-salad.html?m=1) but with a lot less dressing); strawberries; 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
Lunch: Chef Salad (artisan lettuce, veggies, roast beef, turkey, ham, egg, cheddar, swiss, ranch dressing); blueberries and sliced kiwi
Dinner: Asian Lettuce Cups (http://threemanycooks.com/recipes/nibbles-and-apps/spicy-asian-lettuce-cups/); raspberries

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1212
Carbs (target = 60-77) 65
Fat (target = 65-86) 68
Protein (target = 90-116) 90

Wednesday
Breakfast: Egg scramble with mushrooms, ham, and cheddar; cottage cheese with applesauce; 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
Lunch: Chicken Cordon Bleu Salad (artisan lettuce, veggies, chicken, ham, swiss, honey mustard dressing); blueberries and sliced kiwi
Snack: Salami Chips with White Bean Dip (http://www.dessertfortwo.com/2014/01/salami-chips-white-bean-dip/)
Dinner: Chipotle-Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken (http://arismenu.com/chipotle-goat-cheese-stuffed-chicken/); Apple, Celery, and Walnut Salad with Lemon-Mustard Vinaigrette (http://www.kalynskitchen.com/2010/11/recipe-for-green-apple-celery-and.html)

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1229
Carbs (target = 60-77) 58
Fat (target = 65-86) 68
Protein (target = 90-116) 100

Thursday
Breakfast: Smoked Turkey Sausage and Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Sriracha and Honey (http://authenticsuburbangourmet.blogspot.com/2011/10/pan-fried-brussels-sprouts-with.html); poached eggs; raspberries; 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
Lunch: No Mayo Tuna Salad (http://www.ateaspoonofhappiness.com/no-mayo-tuna-salad/); raw veggies - cucumber slices and cherry tomatoes; GF crackers and cheddar cheese; sliced strawberries and kiwi
Dinner: Cocoa & Chili Rubbed Pork Chops (http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/cocoa-and-chili-rubbed-pork-chops/); Red Roasted Carrots (http://rachelschultz.com/2013/04/22/red-roasted-carrots/)

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1169
Carbs (target = 60-77) 70
Fat (target = 65-86) 63
Protein (target = 90-116) 93

Friday
Freebie. It wasn't bad....just weird.

Saturday
Breakfast: Shirred Eggs with Sausage and Spinach (http://thedomesticman.com/2013/01/15/shirred-eggs-with-sausage-and-spinach/); sliced strawberries and kiwi; 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
Lunch: 2 crunchy tacos (ground beef, sour cream, salsa verde, lettuce, cheese); Mexican Roasted Green Beans (http://foodfitnessfreshair.com/2011/09/28/mexican-roasted-green-beans/); cantaloupe
Dinner: Broccoli Salad with (Oranges) and Honey-Toasted Walnuts (http://www.theroastedroot.net/broccoli-salad-blueberries-honey-toasted-walnuts/) and shrimp

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1103
Carbs (target = 60-77) 71
Fat (target = 65-86) 55
Protein (target = 90-116) 81

Sunday
Breakfast: Sweet Omelet (https://food52.com/blog/10087-sweet-omelet-with-berries?crlt.pid=camp.g4bO1OSzVf4q) used as a “crepe” for Cheese Blintzes (http://www.joyofkosher.com/recipes/creamy-cheese-fruit-blintzes/) with mixed berry compote; Al Fresco Wild Blueberry Chicken Sausage (http://www.alfrescoallnatural.com/products/breakfast-fully-cooked-chicken-sausage?f=wildblueberrylink)
Lunch: Roast chicken, Twice-Baked Cauliflower (http://www.kalynskitchen.com/2006/09/twice-baked-cauliflower-recipe.html); sliced strawberies & kiwi
Dinner: Szechuan veggie-shrimp stir-fry (water chestnuts, baby corn, broccoli, carrots, snow peas, bell pepper, mushrooms, canned baby shrimp, szechuan sauce) served over sautéed broccoli slaw; cantaloupe

Calories (target = 1200-1550) 1125
Carbs (target = 60-77) 60
Fat (target = 65-86) 67
Protein (target = 90-116) 76

Week in Review
Calories
Week average: 1175 (target = 1200-1550)
Carbs
Week average: 65 (target = 60-77)
Fat
Week average: 64 (target = 65-86)
Protein
Week average: 91 (target: 90-116)