Chicks up for a Challenge - Countdown to Summer Challenge

View Full Version : Countdown to Summer Challenge

dare 2 dream
03-02-2014, 01:05 PM
:carrot:There's 3 months until June and the beginning of Summer! Please join me in this 3 month challenge to stay on track and lose some weight the healthy way! This challenge will go from now until June 1st. I'll be weighing-in on Mondays, but feel free to weigh-in on whatever day of the week works best for you! Just post your starting weight and your goal weight, and come back regularly for motivation and support. Spreadsheet has been created! Join anytime and add your information.:cheer:

Challenge Spreadsheet (https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akj_LwhI6lHsdFItbE90eVp4c0dNYUIzWVRwQjhuV nc&usp=sharing)

dare 2 dream
03-02-2014, 01:18 PM
Here's a little about me! I'm an elementary school teacher, so June is truly the start of summer for me. I'm getting married in November 2014 and plan on starting to look at wedding dresses in June! I was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism and Hashimoto's Disease in August 2013, which I discovered was the cause of my quick 50 lb weight gain. I had a total thyroidectomy in April 2013, and luckily was cancer free. I have lost and kept off 10 lbs since my surgery and am ready to truly change my eating and exercising habits. I am hoping to lose 30 lbs by June 1st!

SW: 220
GW: 190

amandie
03-02-2014, 01:56 PM
3 months?! Wow, I'm really looking forward to summer, seriously.

I'm in! I've been playing around too much lately and Ineed to get back to working out and tracking properly!

SW/CW- 161.8
GW- 149.0 (-12.8)

Would you like me to draw up a spreadsheet for this challenge? Just an idea. If not, no worries! :D

dare 2 dream
03-02-2014, 09:41 PM
Welcome! I'm looking forward to summer as well. I'm not a fan of the heat down here, but I get 2 months off of work and time to work on getting some painting done in my house!

Spreadsheet has been created! Feel free to change, if needed!

Sum38