Old 11-13-2013, 07:57 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 154/---/132

Height: 5"10

Default I need an advice

Hello,
I just registered, and I'm very new to this but I feel like this is what I need right now, so .. I need an advice. I've been working out and counting calories for almost two months now. I had a rough year and found consolation in the form of food and binging and I gained something like 17-22 pounds, so now I am working hard in order to get my old body back by dieting and working out 5 times a week. It's going fine I guess but in the past few days I've been feeling somewhat discouraged to continue dieting. I lost 6 pounds (which is not as much as I thought I would lose by now) and I'm sort of at peace with how my body looks and feels now, despite the fact that I haven't reached my goal yet. I just miss eating like a normal person and I'm tired of counting calories all the time, so I wonder - should I stop at this point and just continue working out and eating normally and within reason without counting calories, because as I said, I'm actually pretty okay with how I look right now, or should I find a new way to motivate myself to continue dieting until I reach my goal ? What would be a good way to motivate myself ?
MaryCeleste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 09:54 AM   #2  

You should never diet. You should concentrate on making permanent changes to your life that will support a healthy weight and keep your body healthy. You can't go back to eating the way you used to, even in moderation, because you will gain it back, it's just a question of how long it will take. Motivation has nothing to do with it. Life is a series of choices. We choose to do what supports our goal or we don't.
QuilterInVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 11:57 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 154/---/132

Height: 5"10