General Diet Plans and Questions - Intermittent Fasting Support Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3

ShrinkingStudent
11-09-2013, 02:48 AM
So as the last support thread has run over the 500 limit I thought I may as well start up the new one so everyone can continue to keep encouraging each other to stay on track. So here is the new thread for all different kinds of Intermittent Fasting support and encouragement .

I'm fairly new to IF and have been doing it for just over 9 weeks combining it with a relatively healthy diet and significant calorie deficit and have manged to drop an awesome 14.4kg (approx 31 pounds) in the 9 weeks I've been doing it as 18/6 mixing with 16/8. I hope everyone is able to help each other along and get the results you want. I shall keep updated as i head for my final dream goal i never would of believed i could have reached without IF.

LoseToAll
11-10-2013, 11:17 AM
I have been on the 5:2 fasting diet and wow it has worked. Almost four weeks and down 10 pounds. I have tried just eating 500 calories all day or skipping two meals then having a 500 calorie meal and both work. However I feel more success with skipping two meals and having a nice meal. Plus every thing I have read about Intermittent fasting it is better to have a true fast day for the growth hormone and insulin.

ShrinkingStudent. Thanks for starting a new thread. Wow you have done great on IF. Have you been exercising? That is something I have to add but I am scared because every time I start I gain at first and I have worked so hard I just can't see the scale go up.

Well hope you have a great OP day.

ShrinkingStudent
11-10-2013, 11:48 PM
Hey LoseToAll, mostly I've just been on a 7000 calorie weekly approx calorie defict, and some days going for an hour walk when i've been fasted for 12-20 hours. I think most of my easy loss comes from my young age and the fact that i will strictly follow my callories.

jaob
11-11-2013, 11:15 AM