100 lb. Club - 100 Day Challenge - Start 10/19/13

BuffieLynn
10-18-2013, 02:07 AM
Hi,

I want to challenge myself to a 100 day challenge. I would LOVE to be in Onederland at the end of my 100 days(ambitious, I know). I have been so encouraged by the support around here.

I am looking for others who want to join in. Please forgive me if this isn't the right process to post a challenge. If I need to make changes or go another route please feel free to correct me.

So for the challenge:

- Daily/weekly check-ins whatever works for you.
- Weekly weigh ins.
- Support and sharing of tips and tricks.
- 100 days will be January 25th.

I am too new for a ticker but here's my basics:

39 yo with 3 kids ages(17,16,12). 1 AMAZING hubby that spoils me and is on this fat loss journey with me. We have Rhett Bulter our chocolate lab. I am a medical practice manager and full-time student.

I have been over weight for...since birth! I am following an alternative Ideal Protein plan. The holidays are my biggest fear. But, I know we can do it.

So come Saturday morning I will repost with my stats as we begin our 100 days. Please join me...I for one need the support! :D

BuffieLynn
10-19-2013, 03:04 AM
Welcome Rebelle! I will do my weigh in tomorrow. Happy to have you on this journey with me!

Lily Wu
10-19-2013, 01:57 PM
I'm in. I have to change my life style. It causes me to gain so much weight, my BMI is 28. I hope this challenge could bring me to ideal weight, bellow 25

BuffieLynn
10-19-2013, 02:16 PM
Welcome Lily Wu!

In reading some other challenges I wasn't sure that I was able to join in at anytime so I didn't. To clarify our challenge up front...feel free to join in at anytime! For me it is more about the support and encouragement. I really believe that is the intent with all challenges and I am sure all would allow you to join at anytime. so don't be like me, just jump in where you are.

10/19: 235 (-1)
10/26
11/2
11/9
11/16
11/23
11/30
12/7
12/14
12/21
12/28
1/4
1/11
1/18