Biggest Loser Challenges - Blu Team Fall into Fitness 2013 CHAT Thread Week 1 (10/06/13 - 10/13/13)

Bigmid
10-06-2013, 04:09 AM
Well here we are Blue team are you ready for this:carrot::carrot:

Welcome to all of the returning blue team members and a warm welcome to all of our new Blue teammates. I'm glad to have you with us and to help you get to your goals.

This is my 8th challenge I think. I did really well on the first three the last ones not so great but I think that I'm so close to goal that my body like where it is. I will be trying to go down another 10-20lbs but I'm not sure if that's even realistic. I have been maintaining within about 5-7lbs for the last two years and I need to take some satisfaction in that as I've lost before and never kept it off....not even for a couple months.

I'm 46, single and work for a retail chain in Calgary, AB. I am a photo lab manager and have been with the same company for 22.5 years now. I do mostly waking for exercise and add a few runs in here and there. I stopped full running as I have planters and heel spurs that flare up more when I run. I am try to add more strength routines in and try to eat healthy for the most part.

Well that's enough rambling from me.....would love to hear form the rest of you now.

LeslieB
10-06-2013, 06:21 AM
Hi Blue Team !
My name is Leslie and I am the Blue Team Co-Leader. I keep track and post the weekly results for the weigh-ins. I'm generally pretty quiet on the boards but do read all of the posts.
I am 47 and married for 16 years to an amazing guy. We don't have any children and both work for the same software company. I was out of the workforce for many years and just got back into it a few months ago with a new profession. So far the work has been great.
This will be my 5th challenge (I think) and lately it's been quite a struggle to lose. I've managed to maintain which is a huge win compared to previous behavior and patterns.
Have a great week 1 everyone !

Only Believe