Old 08-08-2013, 08:28 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 287/284/135

Height: 5'6"

Default Eating minimal meals

I have been eating a diet of only natural foods for about two months (nothing out of a package for the most part, and if it is it has less than 5 ingredients and only if I know what those ingredients are), but I have not been cutting carbs, measuring stuff, etc. I casually track my calories on an app I downloaded but I'm not super strict about it. I have been successful in losing weight pretty consistantly with this program.

I am not staying on an "eating schedule ". I have been eating when my stomach feels hungry and then eat enough to satisfy my hunger. No more, no less. I also only allow myself to have fruit and/or veggies for snacks and then have whatver I want for meals, as long as it's a natural food. When I do track my calories on this app, I always fall far below what this app recommends. I never feel deprived or anything though so my question is this, is this okay to fall below what calories are recommended and listen to my body instead? Or should I just be eating more calories and more often even when I don't feel hungry?
remi213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 02:58 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 221/196.3/130

Height: 5'2

There are days where I struggle to eat 800 calories, and days where I have to white-knuckle through hunger to stay under 1200 calories...if you're feeling satisfied, that's what matters. normally I'm okay eating around 800-1000 calories a day, but lately I've been ravenous, and I've been brushing up against 1200 for the past few days (I think it's hormonal...ToM is upon me and I am craving just about everything).

It seems like your plan is working for you! If you start to stall frequently, then maybe take a closer look at the calories and double check measurements and such, but if you're comfortable with what you're doing, that's what counts!
Buffinlovin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 01:38 PM   #3