General chatter - long time lurker finally posting! (fyi very personal questions)

sparklesgirl007
07-23-2013, 12:11 AM
Hey guys!

I've been browsing 3fc for many years, finally got around to joining it :) Sorry if this is posted in the wrong area!

Lately I've been feeling very down because of my weight but more so in the case that I feel like I don't have a boyfriend/any love interests because of it.

I'm 26 years old, haven't had a relationship in the last 10 years, and I don't think I'm ugly or have any issues like that (putting myself down etc) but since i've starting working towards losing weight, I feel like it's the reason ive been single in so long.

I'm also scared, scared if this guy comes around that I will be very backwards about everything because I haven't had a boyfriend in ages, I don't know why I'm thinking about all these things when I don't even have anyone at the moment but it does scare me.

Not sure what has come over me lately, but I've just been feeling lonely I guess! I have a great job (makeup industry) which I love so much! and I finally feel like I'm happy with my work life but I wish I could go on fun dates like the rest of my friends.

Just wanted to see if anyone else has ever had these concerns? How do you make them go away?!

I have had people recommend online dating, and I'm a little turned off to the idea, just because the week i was on it, all these dudes just wanted one night stands, which I am NOT about. sigh. so much harder than it looks! and I don't think I'm a bad looking girl, yeah I got a few lbs but I have a good personality and I took care of myself, at least i like to think i do! lol