40-Somethings - JULY chat

View Full Version : JULY chat

kelijpa
07-14-2013, 08:44 PM
July's going fast, but thought I'd start a chat thread for the rest of the month.

best to all :sunny:

kelijpa
07-15-2013, 10:34 AM
So, I decided to try tracking points, just for some method of accountability.
It is shocking the values of some things when you look at nutrition labels!

So for the time being I'm just looking up everything I'm eating, I don't know what my target is under the new program, it's just interesting looking at what I'm eating and what makes the points go up or down.

I think anything that gets me tracking my input and output is going to help my program.

Best to all :sunny:

TooWicky
07-15-2013, 01:20 PM
Kelijpa, Hello :) I also decided to start tracking, except I'm counting calories which I have never done before. Looks like I am indeed under my daily goal for calories in order to lose weight slowly but steadily. I was just spitballing before. I hope it keeps working!

I met the teensiest of goals, which was to start exercising this week. I made it only 10 minutes on the recumbent bike >< but I'm relieved to have finally started. Apparently there is an an out of shape and undermuscled person beneath all of my overweightness; overall it's not a good emerging look, lol. I'm following some examples on here about exercising while losing weight to help my overall shape. :ebike:

Magicsusan
07-15-2013, 03:45 PM
Good for you, Toowicky. It has certainly helped me- not that I have a great figure, but it terms of strength and energy, which in turn makes it easier to expend even more strength and energy... But it's also given me much more of a waistline, which is nice :carrot:

Kelijpa, what kind of points? I've never heard of this. Good luck in any case, and thanks for opening the chat thread. I was feeling a bit lost in the challenge thread, since I came in so late! A monthly thread gives everyone the option of a fresh start at least once a month :D

aspen13