Old 05-25-2013, 05:24 PM   #1  
Started IP May 17, 2013

S/C/G: 287/179/150

Height: 5'7.5"

Question Feeling flushes of inner heat

I am new to the programme. Have been feeling some flushes of inner heat. Wondering if his symptomatic of fat being burned or something else?

Insights anyone?

Annik

11 pound down in my first week!

Last edited by Annik; 05-25-2013 at 05:25 PM.
Annik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 07:48 PM   #2  
They call me Nunu!

Height: 170 cms/ 5’7

I dont follow IP but just wanted to congratulate on your loss so far! Wow!!!
And hope the flushes go away!
FiftyFive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 07:51 PM   #3  
Sue finding inner song

S/C/G: 313.4/298.2/160

Height: 5' 4" 3/4

Gosh I don't IP either.. But I know after my first week on (A) I felt my metabolism kick in and start working again. Maybe that is where the flushes are coming from..... Your thyroid is trying to keep up with your water/fat loss? I betcha!!!!
wannaskipandlaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 08:05 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 257.4/203.2/185

Height: 5'6

Hmm, my best bet would be hormones going crazay!
AnnaBoBanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 09:05 PM   #5  

It's also pretty symptomatic of Ketosis. Those not on IP wouldn't understand this plan

Google Ketosis symptoms & talk to your coach
lisa32989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 09:23 PM   #6  
Started IP May 17, 2013

Lisa32989: thanks for this. I wondered if it was that. I found your response to a similar question in another thread (slowly going through them!) and thought it was so well said that I came back to include it here:

'Our coaches also teach us that estrogen is stored in our fat so as we rapidly burn the fat for fuel, we release this estrogen, which adds to the problem. In addition, as the body acclimates to Ketosis, that can cause hot flashes (did for me for about 6-8 weeks)'