100 lb. Club - Do you really believe you'll reach goal

Sandi
05-27-2003, 05:17 PM
I hope this thread doesn't sound too negative. But anymore, I can't help but wonder if I will ever really reach goal or anywhere near it. I have all kinds of starts where I am "going to do this!" and then I'll lose some and then I peeter out...gain it all back and go back to my normal unhealthy routine. I've been doing this for over 10 years now. This lovely routine of mine. I am better. My highest was 3 years ago and I have not been near it since. If fact I haven't been over 300 since, but I am awfully close.

If I am REALLY honest with myself, I am not so sure I will really ever make it to goal. Do you believe you will. What makes you so sure??

gonzostar
05-27-2003, 05:35 PM
i believe i will. i've lost 38 pounds in 8 months - that's slow. BUT. i've got a hang of it. i don't fall off the wagon as much anymore. i'm in control. i'm not giving up.

mark my words -- by this time next year (convention time!!) i will be at goal. =)

Jennelle
05-27-2003, 05:45 PM
I have to believe it. If I don't believe it, I may as well just throw in the towel. I believe it because I AM NOT going to be fat like this for the rest of my life.

And Sandi, I think that the fact that you've stayed under 300 lbs. for as long as you have is promising. If you didn't want it, you wouldn't be concerned with the number. If you really didn't want it, you'd be well over 300 lbs. by now.

Goddess Jessica
05-27-2003, 06:33 PM
Hmmm.... very good thread Sandi!

I don't know if I'll ever be 150. I know that's my "goal" but sometimes I think that's crazy.

I've started thinking that the way of the mini-goal might be the answer. Like 200 sure does look attainable compared to 150 and 230 by the 4th of July sure does look appealing. I almost feel like mini chunks might help me to not give up hope all together. Does that make any sense?

SuchAPrettyFace
05-27-2003, 07:01 PM
Originally posted by Goddess Jessica