Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-05-2013, 12:50 AM   #1  

Default I Hate This

Hey,

I'm kind of new. I have had this account for almost six accounts. I just never posted anything. I've been up and down the weight loss bandwagon. I'm 22 and 300 lbs. Tonight I just feel like I can't do it. I will never be at a healthy weight. I will never not be obese. I've been fighting this for about six years and I find it hard to believe that I will ever get down to a normal weight. I don't want to be this way. I really don't. I just need help. I feel like no one in around me is really willing to help. To prevent from sounding like a broken record I'll stop here. I'm fed up and I feel like there is no way out. If anyone thinks they can help me, please reply.

-Ariel
violetlioness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 01:00 AM   #2  

S/C/G: HW~330 CW~291.4 GW~285

Height: 5'4

You can do this. What plan are you using? You can't let that negative voice get to you !
JustB1027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 01:15 AM   #3  
Embracing the suck

S/C/G: 300/234/abs

Height: 6'9"

You can't find a more supportive place. The only way you can fail is to quit trying.
JohnP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 01:59 AM   #4  
Going goal.

S/C/G: 316/ticker/140

Height: 5'6" & 3/4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnP View Post
You can't find a more supportive place. The only way you can fail is to quit trying.
Yep! You can't fail if you don't give up. What do your meals consist of? How many calories are you consuming? How much/often do you exercise? Do you drink enough water? You don't have to change everything at once. Baby steps are what is really helping me. Drink a little more water each day. Exercise a little longer. Swap a less healthy item for a more healthy one. You don't have to rush! Take a look around the forums, there's a lot of awesome information! Wishing you the best in your journey.