Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 03-23-2013, 06:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/188/110

Height: 5'2

Default I wonder if this is depression

I always feel depressed and negative.

I have been unhappy and fat since I was 12. Now I am 36, but nothing ever changes. I always decide to stopping overeating, but I can't control.

My friends say that I'm pretty and cute and I'll find boyfriend. But they are slim and don't understand my situation.

I have not gone to psychiatrist. Maybe I have serious depression?
Noriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 09:28 AM   #2  
Sue finding inner song

S/C/G: 313.4/298.2/160

Height: 5' 4" 3/4

I am sorry that you are hurting (inside ).....

I am not a professional... but just thinking. maybe you can concentrate on making a healthy change to yourself (eating better, exercising etc) and keep at it and see yourself accomplishing something important for yourself. That will give you more confidence in yourself and that might change things. Just a thought I send you a
wannaskipandlaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:52 PM   #3  
Trying to be in the 160s

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)

Height: 5'8"

You should see a psychotherapist. Everyone should, depressed or not. I see one and they provide me with good life coaching skills. They help keep the brain healthy while we work on the body.

Last edited by IanG; 03-24-2013 at 06:53 PM.
IanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 02:17 AM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanG View Post
You should see a psychotherapist. Everyone should, depressed or not. I see one and they provide me with good life coaching skills. They help keep the brain healthy while we work on the body.
That is interesting idea. Why do you think everyone should?
Old 04-13-2013, 10:27 AM   #5  
Warrior Princess

Quote: