Ideal Protein Diet - Rewards

View Full Version : Rewards

claygirl
03-02-2013, 11:48 PM
I decided to treat myself to something every 10 pounds. So far I've lost 14 and never treated myself after my 10lb loss. So I had a Bed Bath and Beyond coupon and went and browsed and bought a Brita water pitcher. Love it! Looking forward to the next 10lb purchase!

What do you do for yourself and when???

SFNinerGirl
03-03-2013, 12:34 AM
Hair extensions. I work in sales and need to look good so the one treat I give to myself is making my hair look amazing.

Don't do massages, pedicures, spa days, shopping for myself. But my hair is something that I love and treat myself to. And, it makes me feel really good on top of losing weight. :)

chubbiegurl
03-03-2013, 12:36 AM
Do u live alone if not that is not a reward for u but for everyone, sorry but u have to go back out and get something specifically for u.lol I didn't do many small goal rewards cause I am on a budget and I guess u can say cheap. Well when I got 3 lbs from goal I got 6 jeans, 2 jackets, 8-10 shirts, got fitted and bought an expensive bra and new undies. I also got a pedicure. I just bought myself a gel nail kit for not biting my nails for almost 2 months. I think clothes, mani pedis, a massage, purse or other accessories would be a good reward. Congrats on the 15lbs

scorbett1103
03-03-2013, 01:59 AM
I bought an Alex & Ani charm bracelet (I chose charms that had meaning for me) for every 10lbs I lost. Hearing those seven bracelets jingle on my arm every day is a great reminder of what I have accomplished - both when I need a boost AND when I might be tempted to reach for something that won't keep me where I'm at!

Debrasb
03-03-2013, 06:27 AM