Old 02-20-2013, 10:39 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 222/210/140

Height: 5'4"

Default Just told someone I started IP....

Hey All!!

I'm new to IP and the forum! I just started on Sunday and so far so good! (Although I practically ran out of the grocery store today when I caught a whiff of whatever the bakery was cooking....just too much temptation!!)

Anyway I casually mentioned starting IP to someone who is also trying (though unsuccessfully) to lose weight and she immediately starting telling me all the reasons why it was a terrible idea and how all I need to do is eat healthy and in moderation. I was a little annoyed..... She was telling me all the things shes does and how that was better. She was also suggesting things that don't work for me....shes a stay at home mom and has a family to feed as well as herself......while I on the other hand work a lot and travel for work often and so does my husband (who I see for 3-4 days every 2 weeks) so I basically have to take care of my self and don't have a whole lot of time to do it)...... Anyway I thought it was a little odd since it was a support group and she wasn't being all that supportive!! (I am my no means saying her ideas wouldn't work but I spent the last 10 years doing that with little movement on the scale) With some of my issues (which I'll mention below) I feel like I need to take action and quick!

I was just wondering if anyone else has had someone berate you when they find out you are on IP.