Ideal Protein Diet - Mini Goals and Rewards

View Full Version : Mini Goals and Rewards

meena
01-28-2013, 01:26 PM
Hello!
I am new to this blog, joined the IP program Jan 4th, have lost up to 10 lbs and liking it very much.
I was just wondering if any of you have mini goals, and rewards you give to yourself? I had promised myself a book at losing my first 10 lbs, and I got myself Gone Girl.
Please reply with what your mini goals are, and the rewards you give yourself!

my31rewards
01-28-2013, 01:51 PM
At 20 lbs - I want to get some new bras and panties!
At 50 lbs - I want to take Tennis Lessons - I haven't played since High School and have been using my weight as an excuse to not get back into it.

That's all I've come up with so far.

HillaryJH
01-28-2013, 02:17 PM
I have not started IP yet, but here is my plan:

Lose 10%: Get my watch battery replaced
Lose 50 lbs: Get a hair cut
Lose 75 lbs: Pedicure
Lose 100 lbs: Manicure and pedicure

I ultimately need to lose 150+ pounds, so I have some more mini goals to come up with!

scorbett1103
01-28-2013, 04:45 PM
I am close to the end of my weight loss, but when I started I decided to reward myself for every 10lb lost with an Alex & Ani charm bracelet. I wear them as a constant reminder of how far I've come, but also because whenever I might reach for something I shouldn't have, the sound of them clinking around on my wrist reminds me to think carefully before I eat something!

New Englander
01-28-2013, 05:33 PM
[QUOTE=scorbett1103;4611038]I am close to the end of my weight loss, but when I started I decided to reward myself for every 10lb lost with an Alex & Ani charm bracelet. I wear them as a constant reminder of how far I've come, but also because whenever I might reach for something I shouldn't have, the sound of them clinking around on my wrist reminds me to think carefully before I eat something![/QUOTE