Weight Loss Support - Not really feeling I have a place anywhere

berryblondeboys
01-20-2013, 06:02 PM
I'm not a beginner. I'm not a maintainer. I'm still stuck in the losing phase going on my second Scratch that, THIRD year.

First year I was perfect January through mid-December. All last year I yo-yoed the pounds up and down. I got SO CLOSE to goal, but then went on vacation and gained. I lost almost all of that weight and then this fall life got so unbelievably busy and I didn't balance things well and I "lost it" in two parts - once in late October and again in December.

So here I am in January 2013 with nearly 30 pounds to lose to get to goal and almost 25 pounds to get to my previous all time low.

I have tons of motivation. I'm doing well, but I don't feel I have a place. I have all the tools. I'm not worried about succeeding or not - I know I will, but it's still nice to have like-souled people around me.

With so many new to this "changing lifestyle" thing, I don't fit the mold. I know what I need to do. I've done it. I just need to continue with it.

I exercise regularly. I'm fairly fit now. So, I don't fit with the new to exercise people.

But I never made it to goal and I sucked at even maintaining my weight for a few months while things got crazy. So, I don't fit with the maintainers either.

I'm not new. I'm not a mainainer and I'm not really a re=starter as I never gave up at anything to start over.

It's similar with the Biggest Winner contest I'm doing at the gym. I'm starting with a good feeling on my eating, my fitness level and on weight loss. I just joined it to push myself a bit harder and to get some PT sessions for a lower price. Tomorrow I have a nutritionist consult. I know what she will say and what to expect. I don't want to go, but it's a requirement of the program. She'll say I need more greens (the last few weeks have been less than usually) and probably to rely less on protein bars (again, an easy go to for times I'm busy).