Old 01-15-2013, 07:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 303/see tracker/170

Height: 5'10"

Unhappy Anyone else hit a wall?

I have been committed to IP since August 1. I don't cheat, I eat everything I am supposed to, and I walk several times each week. Since November, my weight loss has come to a painfully slow halt. For the first 4 months, I was averaging over 3.5lbs each week. Since November, my average loss has fallen to about 1lb per week. I am devastated! Anyone else in this boat? Any suggestions on how to get things moving again? Thanks!
slimmingitdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 07:46 PM   #2  
Restart IP 9/26/13

S/C/G: 208/185/140

Height: 5'6

I am a newbie so I can't give much advice...But 1lb loss per week is great!! stay positive. Imagine how you would feel if it were a lb gained a week? A lb or even a point of a lb is still a loss!! Celebrate!

Based on other posts, maybe cut down on the walking a bit? I have seen a couple ppl say their weight loss stalls when they become more active.

Stay positive because you are doing great!
Katkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 07:54 PM   #3  

You're not the same size. You've lost a lot of weight, so you won't lose as fast. Just don't STOP. Keep it up. I'm not on IP so I cannot comment on "shaking things up with your diet". Good luck to you Keep up the great work!
nomorejellybeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 08:04 PM   #4  
Restart 11/2012 at 153lbs

S/C/G: Hw194/Sw160/Cw120/gw125

Height: 5'2" on the dot!

No ip for me either but I guess weight loss start to slow down. I have been at 132 since the 5th. Went down to 131 then regained. I was so happy to almost be out of the 130s guess I have to really really work for that though. Just be thrilled for that one pound. Maybe the harder u work for it the more u will appreciate it and think twice before gaining. I know I will. Best of luck.
chubbiegurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 08:19 PM   #5  
Started IP 7/9/12