Ideal Protein Diet - Should I do IP?

View Full Version : Should I do IP?

HGantt
01-12-2013, 01:38 PM
Hello all,

I've been debating starting Ideal Protein for a couple months now, mostly because I tried Nutrisystem before, and that was an expensive mistake! I don't want to make another expensive mistake!

But my main question is that since I only have 35 pounds to lose, will Ideal Protein work for me? I'm 5'0" and weigh 145ih currently (I waver between 140 and 150).

I'm going to a seminar this week at my local Ideal Protein place. The seminar is a requirement before starting it.. I'm kind of nervous and I know that there are amazing testimonies out there about it, but because I have less to lose I'm just wondering.

Any input would be helpful and super appreciated!

NinjaNurse
01-12-2013, 01:57 PM
Hello!! Go to the seminar and see if it for you. It all depends on what you are looking for. One of the 1st people I know on IP only had to lose about 40lbs.

We are here when/if you need us!!

PamC
01-12-2013, 02:13 PM
I'm looking to lose about 35 pounds. I'm in my second week and it's going well. I got talked into doing IP. One of my best friends is doing it, and we share an office together and are usually bad influences on each other as we're both foodies, love to cook, go out to eat, etc. I wanted to do Weight Watchers, as I've done it before and know it works...if you stick to the plan. My friend Jen reminded me that we've tried WW a few times over the past few years and it hasn't worked for us because we haven't stuck to it. It's too easy to get off track and hard to catch up. We fell into the routine of losing 2 or 3 during the week and putting them back on over the weekend.

So, I agreed to try IP. It definitely takes some getting used to. The first week is the hardest, but after the initial weigh in, I started feeling better and was encouraged to see the scale move down and inches off.