100 lb. Club - Your Favorite Mini-Goals

View Full Version : Your Favorite Mini-Goals

lunarsongbird
01-10-2013, 01:27 PM
As I'm just starting out on my weight loss journey- I have been contemplating mini-goals.

What have you been some of your favorite mini-goals?

LaurieDawn
01-10-2013, 01:33 PM
I am excited to hear responses to this topic. I have only done weight-related ones, but I am considering adding exercise or strictness-to-plan mini-goals. Something to break up thr monotony of what really is a long slog. :-)

elvislover324
01-10-2013, 01:39 PM
My mini goals are more materialistic vs. pounds. I like to measure mini goals by clothes, necklaces (without extenders even!), how much room is between me and my steering wheel, sitting at a restaurant booth, etc.

Some of them I already met so it's definitely added to my motivation! My husband had Chinese food for dinner last night and it smelled sooooo good. But the jeans I have hanging for my next mini goal are far more important to me than chicken fingers and egg rolls. 6 months ago I would have gone for the Chinese food!

wanderer
01-10-2013, 01:39 PM
I used little milestones- 10 pounds, 10%, BMI changes, as well as exercise levels. Granted, I haven't come as far as many of the others, but so far, it has worked.

Veneficae
01-10-2013, 01:50 PM
I try to look for things around my house that weigh what I've lost... and then I look for something that weighs the same as the next milestone. It just amazes me when I haul the cat litter in. I use the small bags, they weigh ten pounds each. Even though I've only lost one (almost 2!) of them, I can't believe how many of them I'm carrying around! At 20 pounds, I will have lost an AUTOMOBILE TIRE! What a great visual that is. When I reach my goal weight, I will have lost the equivalent of a baby giraffe. LOL!

lunarsongbird
01-10-2013, 01:52 PM