Old 10-23-2012, 11:21 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 291/265/165

Height: 5'7

Default Hey everybody...Newbie here looking for support

My current weight is 265 on 7/23 I was at 291...So I lost some weight. My ideal goal is to be 160. I fell of the wagon for about 4 weeks..But I want to get back on track... My problem is I'm lazy..I really want to exercise but It's hard for me to get motivated.. I would love to hear some suggestions, sucess stories and just all around encouragement from people. Doing this alone is sooo depressing..
jodygirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 11:53 AM   #2  

S/C/G: HW:280 CW:? GW:150

Height: 5 foot 5

I just make myself do it everyday. I get dressed in my workout clothes first thing in the morning and as soon as my kids are gone for school, off I go. Sometimes I don't want to, but I do it anyway. When i want to give up I just tell myself just 1 more minute, just one more minute and then I just keep going. It is getting to where I look forward to the sweating, I can feel my legs are getting stronger, my arms are getting stronger and I am losing weight. You are so not alone in this, you found a really good place to be among people fighting every day right along with you.
tubolard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 02:16 PM   #3  
*Embrace Power*

S/C/G: 332/279.8/195

Height: 5'5

You came to the right place!! The most important thing is to be consistent, make yourself do it every day, even if it is just a little bit, because eventually it will become a habit to you. We have somewhat similar stats so I know how you feel, it is a long and hard journey but the payoff is so worth it in the long run.