Old 10-14-2012, 05:32 PM   #1  

Default losing the retricted item?

I am hearing a lot of people say that they are not eating the restricted product once a day. I just interested as to why anyone is doing this. I'm kinda new to all of this, starting week 3 tomorrow, and just want to know what you are putting in to sub for the restricted product. THANKS!!!
maezy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 05:52 PM   #2  
Started IP April 27, 2011

S/C/G: 408//199/199

Height: 5'8

The program was written to have the restricted item daily so it should be done as written to get the best results. When they aren't having restricted they are having another unrestricted packet.
wuv2bloved is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 05:54 PM   #3  
Holding on TIGHT

S/C/G: 225/195.4/166.2/135

Height: 5'1

I decided early on not to have a restriced daily because I have diabetes and at that time, the restricteds raised my blood sugars too much! Now that my diabetes is under control I could probably get away with it, but I am so used to not having one, it doesn't bother me. Plus, it is less carbs per day. But it is ok to eat a restriced once a day if you want to. It is whatever suits you...
fourstubbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 06:06 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 250/see ticker/150

Height: 5'4"

Don't think I could give up my one restricted item per day. I always save it until after dinner....gives my taste buds something to look forward to throughout the day, and keeps me OP 100%.
Lose2Win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 06:52 PM   #5  

My dr has only allowed 3 restricted packets a week. It's working great for me.

Last edited by lewers3; 10-14-2012 at 06:52 PM.
lewers3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 06:58 PM   #6  

S/C/G: 184/146/130

Height: 5'1"