Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 08-08-2012, 12:51 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 166/145/115

Height: 5'4

Default I'm a noob at make-up- help please!

I've just never bothered with the hassle of learning to do make-up. I'm interested in BB creams, however. I hear that it covers up little imperfections and even helps your skin. What kind of BB cream do you guys suggest? And where can I get it at? I need one that doesn't make me look oily or cakey.. y'know.. I wanna look natural, like I have no make-up on, LOL. Also one that will not melt and will stay on for a long while (throughout the day, even if I'm sweating.) Can you guys please recommend something?

Also, recommendations of some liquid eyeliner would be great also (:

My skin is pretty clear, so I don't need things that are too 'heavy' on my face.

Oh yeah, would I be able to use just BB cream alone and no other kind of products whatsoever? I don't want my face to feel 'sticky' either. idk, I know I'm picky! But I don't want to get too many make-up products because it's just too overwhelming.

Thanks everyone!!

Last edited by Bloopers; 08-08-2012 at 12:53 AM.
Bloopers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 08:06 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

What is BB Cream ?
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 08:49 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 241/188.8/120

Height: 5' 2"

Try googling BB Cream reviews. I did this when I was researching different options. Musings of a Muse has reviews on many different brands, including a lot of Korean brands. If you want something that's actually going to provide you with coverage, they seem like the best route to go. The American BB Creams that are coming out are basically re-labeled tinted moisturizers. After reading around I ordered a bunch of different Korean BB Creams from a site called Cosmetic Love. My favorite ones so far are the Skin79 hot pink formula and Innisfree Eco Natural Green Tea.