Weight Loss Support - One day at a time.. Aim to do good in April

Kempyd
04-01-2003, 03:06 PM
This thread is a continuation of one day at a time marching throught March. We are a group of women who have learned that we have to take evereything one day at a time. Some of us have even had to break it down to one meal at a time. We set mini daily goals and help each other keep them. Anyone can join in whenever they would like.

santana
04-01-2003, 04:55 PM
Hi. Newbie here...Your group sounds great. That idea is what is working for me... not only breaking it down to one thing at a time, but celebrating all the little things to keep motivated, rather than waiting for "big" milestones!
Good Luck to all of you! :cb: :cb: :cb: (love the banana!)

JoJoJo2
04-01-2003, 05:40 PM
Kempy, thanx for starting the new thread. I'm going to aim to do good throughout the month, one day at a time.

As for today, I walked at the mall, have been eating OK, drinking that water OK and hope to complete the day without any major problems. It is the only way I can maintain my weight loss, just taking it a day at a time.

Good luck as here we go through a whole new month.

no_way_but_up
04-01-2003, 09:03 PM
hey all

This month i want to set a specific goal. My goal's for aprill are:

1. lose 10 pounds (currently 183.5lbs)
2. lift weights and ride bike atleast 3 days a week (preferrably more)
3. drink atleast 8 glasses of water every day.

Kempyd
04-02-2003, 12:39 PM
Good morning ladies!

no way you sound like you have some really good goals for this month.

Santana I am glad that you could join us. What sort of goals do you have for the day?

Jo it seems like you did great yesterday.