South Beach Diet - Phase 1 - How much did you lose and how long did you stay on it?

Sas47
07-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Being a newbie I was just wondering how much you lost during phase 1 and how long did you stay on it. I know it says 2 weeks but was just wondering.

Sherry

jekel383
07-10-2012, 01:03 AM
Two weeks 12 pounds, but everyone is different. You will lose if you follow the program.

Lexxiss
07-10-2012, 03:59 AM
Hi Sherry and :welcome2:

I did a completely clean two weeks and eased into P2. I knew I wouldn't end up sticking with the P1 restrictions over a longer period of time. I made a 6 month commitment to P2 without any off plan foods and lost 34# during that time period, averaging about 2# per week. I don't remember the specific # of my P1.

jenne1017
07-10-2012, 10:54 AM
I was on Ph 1 for two weeks and lost 8 pounds, this time around.

pinkcandiez
07-11-2012, 01:31 AM
I lost around 6 pounds. Did it for 2-3 weeks (wasn't really as clean the third week though). I'm glad I didn't do it for long because I find it easier to maintain and phase 2 is obviously less strict than 1- much more liveable in the long run :)

WaistingTime
07-11-2012, 08:54 AM
Two weeks and somewhere around 5 pounds. I did not have a significant amount of weight to lose and 5 pounds in two weeks is much faster than it usually comes off for me. My loss is more typically .5 pounds per week.

EmmaD
07-11-2012, 04:10 PM
The first time I tried SBD, I pretty much stayed on Phase 1 the whole time (about 5.5 months!! It was before I found this forum. I wouldn't recommend it; I was doing crazy stuff like chain-chewing sugarfree gum and I missed an entire summer/autumn of delicious fruits ....). NOT GOOD.

It took me that long to lose 13 lbs, back to my "happy weight" of 129 lbs. It's slow-going when you get down to less than 15 lbs to lose :p