Old 05-14-2012, 01:15 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 281/214/165

Height: 5'2"

Default Need support help!!

Hey... I'm new to this. Found this site by accident and I think I will love it. A little bit about myself.... Married with 2 grown boys. 51 years old. Been overweight all of my married years...28 years. Yo yo diets. Started then lost then quit and gained back what I lost and more. I love food. Emotional eater. I started at 281. High blood pressure medicine and high colostrol medicine. My sugar was borderline high. Started taking diet pills subscribed by my doctor. Lost 38 lbs and had lots of hair loss. Quit taking the diet pills and regained about 20 lbs back. I then heard of a person who had lost 100 lbs on dukan diet. It's high protein and I love meat so thought I'd give it a try. I love this diet. Very happy. The thing that surprised me was the loss of food cravings. I always heard that the more fat carbs sugar you took in the more you wanted. I believe it now. When I started dukan I was 258 lbs now I'm 227.50 and down to 20 pants size from. 26 pants size. It's exciting to have this lost but I am always scared that at any moment I will quit. I seem to have reached a plateau. Hopefully you guys out there will be my support.
Cajunlady165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 02:07 PM   #2  
Stephanie

S/C/G: 236/135-140/More Fit

Height: 5'6"