05-05-2012, 02:01 PM
All - would chick pea or Garbanzo bean flour be allowed on Phase one? It doesn't have any wheat or grain in it - just ground beans. It's sold in the gluten free aisle. I was planning on Fish Taco Salad tonight for Cinco de Mayo. I was going to just blacken the fish, but if I could coat it a bit, it would be yummy!
05-06-2012, 09:37 AM
Sounds fine to me. I've also used almond meal to "bread" fish.
05-06-2012, 08:10 PM
Thanks, Karen. I got some today, and am using a small amount to make zucchini "fries" - with Garbanzo flour, Parm cheese, and actually added 1 TBS psyllium husk - I thought it might add some crunch! (oh and a bunch of seasonings). I'll let you know how they work out!