Old 03-28-2012, 01:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 234.5/158/165

Default Dealing with An Injury

Hey, All -

Congrats to all the "losers". I had a quick question for you guys on how an injury affected you on program...

Last week, I did 6 hours of Zumba and felt a little rough on Tuesday. But, I thought, if I worked through it, I'd feel better. Saturday morning, I did an hour of Zumba and felt great... then my daughter asked if I could jump on the trampoline with her. We had a ball... and felt good... until Sunday. I.could.not.move.

Went to the doctor on Monday to discover that I had torn a ligament in my back. He said he didn't know how long I'd be "out of commission" but it could be a few weeks up to a month. Although he did say that he was proud of my weight loss so far!

I'm a bit depressed and panic-y at the thought of gaining any more of my weight back, although I don't see how I won't, given the lack of activity.

Has any of you experienced an injury or break from activity while on program? How did it affect you?
rachels77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:32 PM   #2  

Height: 5'9"