Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-14-2012, 07:27 PM   #1  
Faith. Family. Fitness.

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'2"

Default Motivation Crisis!!!

Hi there, I'm Emily and I'm sixteen.

I've been eating well and exercising since about Christmas 2011, and I've lost 25 pounds.

Exercising isn't really a problem.

However, I've noticed that I want to eat more and more!!!
I want to get back to the diet that was FILLED with greens and fresh fruits... My meals are fine, it's just the snacking that kills me. Please help!
EmilyLarnder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 12:04 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 331/164/164

Height: 5'8"

Congratulations on losing so much in a very short time. Keep it up

Are you sure you are getting enough calories? If so, do you eat breakfast? Breakfast can help you get through the morning without snacking.

Maybe you are just someone who would do better eating several small meals daily instead of three regular meals. If you eat small portions but spread each portion out during the day, then it might feel like you are eating more and feeling less hungry. Just make sure that most of the portions are the veggies that ave gotten you so far.

Good luck.
KittyKatFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 01:24 AM   #3  
too big to fail

Snack on carrots, celery, fresh fruit, and other low cal items. Try to get more volume at meals by eating more nutritionally dense but not calorically dense foods, soups, and other items that will make you feel full. Track your nutrition and make sure that you are getting the right amount of macro and micronutrients. If you are having cravings just realize that they will pass and concentrate on your goal. You can do it.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 08:45 AM   #4  

Wow! You have lost a significant amount of weight since Christmas. Good for you!