Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 02-22-2012, 07:20 PM   #1  

Default I need serious advice on discipline and control.

Here's a back story on me and my weight issues.

I have been a healthy weight my entire life. Growing up, I was extremely active and athletic. My mom prepared good, well-balanced meals so I was well fed. I also was able to indulge in desserts and junk food and still maintain my weight because I was burning it all off.

Towards the end of high school, I quit sports because they became too time consuming. I gained 10-15 pounds but was still a healthy weight. Now, I'm a freshman in college. My love for food had increased exponentially, to the point where it's out of control. I still love eating vegetables and fruits and get those in daily, but now I'm having frozen yogurt, cookies, chocolate, etc, on a regular basis. Despite eating so much over the past few months, I still look fit. So this is why I think it's okay to eat so much, because my weight has not ballooned dramatically and I am not fat. I am slightly physically active, but I don't think it is enough to burn off all the calories I am eating every day. Some of my clothes are fitting tighter and I no longer have defined abs.