Ideal Protein Diet - What's the best carb counting app for iphone?

twolabs
02-04-2012, 06:36 PM
Fitness pal doesn't show carbs unless you click through a million things. I don't like carrying a journal and would rather have it on my phone.

Thanks!

NavyMommy
02-04-2012, 06:49 PM
Are you doing IP? You don't really need to count carbs, just follow the sheet and you'll be fine.

twolabs
02-04-2012, 07:05 PM
I am doing IP, but I am not good at writing down all I eat. They also think I may be coming out of ketosis at times so I want to count too.

And I am neurotic:)

wuv2bloved
02-04-2012, 07:09 PM
You must be eating crazy amounts of sugar and stuff to get kicked outta ketosis...if you are only eating what is on the sheet then you can't be getting kicked out

Ishbel
02-04-2012, 07:09 PM
I have tap and track...but haven't really used it as I just followed the sheet. I didn't want to stress about it until I was in maintenance and learning my 'life plan'....as obviously it will be different then phase 1. Stressing about it causes a vicious cycle in me and keeps the weight on! (ugh!)

Anywho, that's what I have...:)

twolabs
02-04-2012, 07:14 PM
I also don't think I am coming out of ketosis. My coach says that all my splenda use is potentially causing it (I disagree and don't consume much- I use 2-3 water packets a day at most and 1 tablespoon of 0/0/0 syrup in coffee- I don't see how these add up to enough carbs to make a difference. But maybe I am off and need to track and see exactly how my body is responding.

Ishbel
02-04-2012, 07:15 PM
I also don't think I am coming out of ketosis. My coach says that all my splenda use is potentially causing it (I disagree and don't consume much- I use 2-3 water packets a day at most and 1 tablespoon of 0/0/0 syrup in coffee- I don't see how these add up to enough carbs to make a difference. But maybe I am off and need to track and see exactly how my body is responding.