Ideal Protein Diet - Horse Lovers Unite

View Full Version : Horse Lovers Unite

ShanCo
01-14-2012, 08:46 AM
I am new to IP, it's my second week. I'm doing this for so many reasons, my new son, my husband, me, but one of the main reasons is my passion or horseback riding. I grew up showing, sold my horses when I went off to college, life happened and now its been 15 years and I'm ready to get back into it and so excited...the only problem is I can't possibly ask a poor horse to lug me around right now! So, my first personal goal is that I have to be able to mount from the ground to be able to ride...I have done this before at about 230 and didn't feel so guilty for the horse. I would love to connect with other equestrians on this journey :) I have seen a few on here, specifically even from the Pacific Northwest!

seaurchin
01-14-2012, 11:51 AM
I just had a conversation with my husband a couple of weeks ago about getting back into riding. Though I only took lessons for a brief period in my life, I enjoyed every minute of it! I wish you the best in your move forward in achieving your goal.

sekc14
01-14-2012, 03:13 PM
...So, my first personal goal is that I have to be able to mount from the ground to be able to ride...I have done this before at about 230 and didn't feel so guilty for the horse. I would love to connect with other equestrians on this journey :) I have seen a few on here, specifically even from the Pacific Northwest!