40-Somethings - 40-Something Chat. New Year = Fresh Start! Welcome!

Pages : [1] 2

patchworkpenguin
01-01-2012, 12:06 AM
The New Year is a chance for us to start fresh with new ideas, new goals and, hopefully, some new friends!

berryblondeboys
01-01-2012, 12:20 PM
I'm in my 40's. I still need to lose weight. I'm still working on improving my fitness.... Seems to fit me! So, for the new year I'll be joining you.. . By the way, I'm 42 years young,

patchworkpenguin
01-01-2012, 01:04 PM
Great to have you join us, Berry!

traveling michele
01-01-2012, 01:11 PM
New year and I'll join you all if I'm welcome. I've been maintaining my loss for a few years and usually hang out with the maintainers. I'm 44, married with two daughters. My eldest is away at college and my youngest leaves in the fall, which will leave me an empty nester. My dh travels a great deal so I suspect this will be an interesting year for me. Maintenance is always a challenge-- trying to balance food, exercise, work and family.

mgruce
01-01-2012, 03:32 PM
would love to join. I am 45 and have 30 pounds to lose. This thread has been pretty quiet. It would be nice to see it active

NEMom
01-01-2012, 04:28 PM
Happy New year to all!! Here is to hopping back on the wagon and losing my final 10lbs. Gonna try a bootcamp class this month. Hope to build some muscle. Wishing us all the best this year!!

KylieH
01-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Hey, guys! Welcome to 2012. :) I'm taking the new year as an opportunity to get back into shape and deal with some issues that caused me to relapse.

girljam
01-01-2012, 05:29 PM