Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-12-2011, 04:02 PM   #1  

Default Hi Everyone! Not sure where to start. Again.

Hello!
My name is Jen - I hope everyone is doing well and it's nice to meet you

I'm new to 3FC and I just turned 28.
I quit smoking 2 years ago and dealing with the inevitable weight gain has extremely difficult for me and I can't seem to lose it so far.

I'm so sick of being overweight, but I just don't know where to turn.
I keep falling off the bandwagon and I can't seem to stick to anything. Probably because I am not letting myself eat anything "bad" when I diet and I end up binging on months on end after awhile. Or maybe because the only time I have the time to exercise is before the sun comes up and I can't seem to get myself out of bed.

I'm so lost and overwhelmed by sifting through the flurry of all the "this diet" and "that plan" and all the nonsense that's being thrown at me by the weight loss industry. I just want to do something that works and I really need something structured because I feel like I'm just guessing.

Can anyone that has found themselves in similar situation and/or mind state lead me in any direction that might help!?

Thanks in advance!
beanunit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 04:57 PM   #2  
Calorie Counter

S/C/G: 195/195/170

Height: 5'3"

Welcome. Here is my 2 cents of advice regarding a food plan to follow. Number one you need to find a food plan that works in your lifestyle and you can follow long term. I chose calorie counting, it is free, there are a ton of free apps out there to help you track your food and it is flexible. It allows me to have basically what I want as long as it fits into my calorie range for the day.
You can google "How many calories should I eat to lose weight" This will bring up a calorie calculators to input your stats and get a calorie range for you to stay within to lose weight.