Goal! - Time to call it...GOAL! (pics)

View Full Version : Time to call it...GOAL! (pics)

ChickieChicks
12-09-2011, 08:55 AM
Sigh..where to begin?

I was always petite and athletic growing up. Captain of the Cheerleading Squad, great at Track and Field. Easy-peasy. I gained some weight in college from eating junk, but that remedied itself over time and when I graduated I was a svelte 128 pounds. That's when I met my husband and although the best time of my life was about to begin, my body started going downhill.

After we were married, we tried to have children and I was diagnosed with PCOS. Infertility meds, bedrest and just plain eating too much led to massive weight gain before I delivered our 1st son. I didn't gain as much with #2, and although I wasn't tiny afterwards, I felt pretty good. When we moved to Virginia in 2009, my whole life was turned upside down. I HATED IT HERE. I felt like everything I loved and the things that defined me were left in South Carolina. I ate, and baked, and ate, and cooked....rinse/repeat...until I got up to 187 pounds at the beginning of this year. That is more than I weighed when I delivered my oldest.

Fast forward to May 2011 and with the help of super-motivater, KG, I got my butt to the YMCA and set out on my 100-Day Challenge of eating right and working out. I was losing weight like crazy and finding that my once-athletic body was starting to remember!!

As it always does with weight loss, it has tapered off, and although it would be "even" to get to 60 pounds, my body is done. Today I have officially reached my goal. I wanted to accomplish 3 things, and today all of them have been checked off my list. 1.) Weighing 133, my wedding weight. I've surpassed this by 5 pounds. 2.) Wearing size 4/6 clothing. Also surpassed. 3.) Reduce body fat%. Today I was measured at 19.5%. :-D