Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-09-2011, 06:01 AM   #1  
I kick bootie.

S/C/G: 239/208/170

Height: 5'7"

Default New Girl ~ ROXIE

Hello everyone! I've been posting on another site forever - and it's always helpful when I do - but I find the chatting on there is getting a little slow. So, I'm hoping to make some new friends here!

I'm a school teacher in Boston, MA, US. I've always been a decently healthy eater, but love food. I like to exercise, but I've recently had rather busy people telling me "I don't know how you do all this and _____ (fill in the blank with any of my 5 other programs)." Which leads me to believe I'm a little busy

Last year I finally said I wanted to get into shape. I paid for a personal trainer, and immediately started to feel pain in my knee. 6 months later, I had surgery for it. During rehab, I fell on it, and re-injured it, and a couple months later i ended up in the hospital with pneumonia! After that rash of stuff, I made a big change in my life. Sold my house, took off on a month long road trip, re-thought what I want out of life...and came back and started to lose weight. So far, 4 months and almost 30 pounds later, I'm still on track. I'm determined to become the thin me inside!!

Summer vacation was easy to work out and lose weight. I got on a regular schedule, yoga 4 nights a week, physical therapy 2-3 nights a week (between the knee and the elbow), and running/walking with the dog 4-5 times a week.

NOW - school is back in session. I'm busy from 6AM to 8 or 9PM. It's frustrating. I get up at 4:30 just to run and do *something* (but no gyms are open) - but it's a struggle. I've had a cold/sinus infection/cold/no voice/ickiness for over a month now. Doc prescribed rest. I took two days last week and slept. I feel better, but it being Wednesday, I already feel run down again! Yikes!!