Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-07-2011, 10:47 AM   #1  
yo-yo diet expert

S/C/G: 210/201/160

Height: 5'9"

Unhappy A kick in the big fat butt....

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie, and like most of you that I've read about, I too, have struggled with weight and self esteem issues for most of my life. Quite frankly, I'm tired of being fat! I've had enough! I don't like how my clothes fit, but I HATE shopping when I have no choice but to just buy what fits me instead of what I actually like. I've decided that this is the time for change. I am committing to 6 FULL months of vigorous self-improvement (I finally got the braces on my teeth I've been wanting since childhood , and I have 2 holidays planned for this winter, one of which I'm hoping will include an enormous shopping frenzy at outlet malls.
I am currently searching for the best eating plan for me. I used to be a CRAZY calorie counter, and could drop a lot of weight very quickly. Now, I can't seem to make it to noon before I "cheat" and eat something I shouldn't. So, I'm here, on this site, hoping that the support I find here will keep me on track. I have learned that I am someone who needs QUICK and visible results to stay motivated. I am okay with exercising REALLY hard if it means that I can wear my skinny jeans again soon. But I've learned that I can exercise a TON and still not lose weight if I don't have my eating under control.
I would LOVE to hear from anyone who can give me advice on what works best for fast results. I know that this needs to be lifelong, but I need to see some change right away, then I will stick with the longer term modifications to my diet to keep me on track. Any opinions on low-carb diets?
I am currently the heaviest I have EVER been, weighing 200 lbs. which would be just great if I was 6'8". But I'm 5'9", and my butt's getting bigger this very minute....
I'm tired of making excuses. I can have results, or I can have excuses- but not both.