Old 10-17-2011, 05:55 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 276

Height: 5'9

Default I am new

Hi. i am new to this whole thing, and i just started trying to lose some weight. I weigh 276 now and need to lose over 100 pounds...i am in need of support, becuase i suck at self control. i have the worst support system in my husband, he has no weight problem, and doesn't understand why i want to lose weight, because he doesn't see it as a problem. I asked him the other day what would happen if i got to big to fit on the couch and he said buy a bigger couch. he's a great guy...but a crappy support system. lol...so i need all the help i can get...and i don't know how to do it...thanks..sorry to whine..
AthenaBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 06:01 PM   #2  
Started IP April 27, 2011

S/C/G: 408//199/199

Height: 5'8

Welcome to the boards and you will find lots of support here. Are you going to be following a specific plan or just watching what you eat? its going to be a long journey but you can get through it. Just keep in mind that you need to do this for YOU and ONLY YOU, no one else can do it for you. You aren't whining just asking for help and that is the first step...welcome
wuv2bloved is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 06:07 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 330/315/154

Height: 5'6

U can do this! Go girl!
BellaLucia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 07:28 PM   #4  
50 and Fabulous :)

S/C/G: 250/229/160

Height: 5'4"

I'm new too Good to meet you!
fyreflie24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 07:57 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 255/holding at 162/160

Height: 5'-7"

Good to meet both you newbies.

Athena - you can do this because YOU want to. Maybe in time your hubby will get on board. Feel free to whine - that's what friends are for - to listen. You'll find lots of friends in here. Support, chit-chat, a kick in the butt if you need it. That's us!