General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 09-18-2011, 04:57 PM   #1  

Default Modified VLCD,Please tell me what you think..

So.. my plan is to do all an liquid VLCD mealplan monday through thursday.. up to 800 calories a day. 600 Calories from 6 100 calorie shakes a day, and two fruits. I guess its not all liquid since I am including fruit, I am a full time student, so the fruits will help me stay on plan
I will be making the shakes at home, from a high protein/low carb mix.
On the weekends, friday through saturday, I will have time to hit the gym. So I would increase my meal plan to 1200 calories. 6 shakes, 2 fruits, and the rest will be completed with protein and veggies, with the exception of saturday night being a cheat meal.

The reason I am not doing VLCD the whole week is I think my body could get used to this, and i would have a hard time introducing foods later on. I think by increasing my calories on the weekend, I could lose without putting my body through too much... Plus with a cheat once per week, this is something I could work with..

Thoughts and opinions? and if anybody is interested in doing this with me.. diet buddies welcome

I will be using wheybolic extreme 60 as my protein shake..
DailyStruggle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 05:03 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/216/160

Height: 5'8"