Old 09-03-2011, 01:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/210/150

Height: 5'8''

Default IP WITHOUT medical supervision

Hi all,

New to this board but I've been reading the posts for a long while now. I've been thinking of starting Ideal Protein since December 2010, but it's only this past week that I attended an introductory seminar at a clinic in my area. I have all the information for what I need to do in Phase 1, and know where to find Phase 2-4 information on the boards. Program seems pretty straightforward to follow, but is WAY out of my budget (I am a college student). Program runs about $500 a month in my area plus the initial $400 physical and blood tests and $50 monthly check-ups. I've been reading all the posts about alternative products that can be used in place of the packets and think buying them is a more reasonable option for me.

My question then is whether this program can be done completely outside of a doctor's supervision. I am 21 and have no medical issues (besides being overweight, of course). If I can cut my costs to even $300/month, it would be more reasonable for me.

Also, if anyone has done the program on their own, what products and vitamins/supplements did they use? (I know I can find the answer to this all over the place, but just so all my answers are in one thread ). Thanks!
QuietSplendor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 01:34 PM   #2  
Reboot 10/24/15 - Age 49

S/C/G: 217.5/202.3/155

Height: 5'7"