Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-24-2011, 07:17 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 187/174/135

Height: 5'5

Angry Will the battle ever end?

Hi everybody! 1st time posting Loooooooooooooooong time lurker. You guys have been a great resource for keeping myself on track.

I have been dieting for the last 5 months and have lost 32lbs (so gotta get one of those ticker things) and as I start to near goal- another 10-15 lbs- I am getting absolutely terrified.

I am terrified that this is going to be an onging battle EVERYDAY for the rest of my life. At this point I am practically obsessed with calories and pounds. From Morning till I close my eyes it is on my mind-

Will there never be a day when I can eat like a "normal" person without beating myself up? Or is being skinny worth the torture?
akazee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 07:53 PM   #2  
Overweight again...dang

S/C/G: 213/160.3/135

Height: 5'5"

Welcome out of lurk mode! Oh, I think some day we'll be able to think about it less. It will take a considerable amount of time, first.

I know how you feel. It seems like as soon as I'm done dieting, and keeping track of everything, then I go right back to gaining again. The cycle. And I do the healthy way too!

I'd like to be "normal"..... but do you think all of these "normal" skinny people are tracking too? They probably are.
twinieten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 08:04 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 252/ticker/150

Height: 5'6"

I don't know how you're dieting, but maybe there are ways you can tweak your plan so its less of a battle. For example (if you're calorie counting) I eat 1900 calories a day (to lose 1.5lb a week) instead of 1600 a day (to lose 2lb) a week because those 300 calories make a HUGE difference in how well and easily I stay on plan.

I would also say that I'm aware with calories and I think that's fine and even healthy. So maybe you just have to hop back over the mental line from obsessed to aware.