Old 08-23-2011, 08:23 AM   #1  

Default Please help with some positive feedback

Hey all! I need some help.... Or at least positive feedback if that's even possible. I have been having the worst weight problems. Ever since I graduated high school I felt I had to lose a ton... And I was never big big to begin with. I was a 4 year starter for varsity soccer and a college recruit. I did metabolic and was down to my lowest of 118 and felt great since I'm 5'2...I was more than happy and everything. Well I ended up eating at night and just went downhill and now at 163. Completely miserable and very mad at myself. I'm a junior in college and coaching socceR. I want to be back where I was but I just need some positive feedback theat I'll lose it again... I was considering becoming a vegetarian as well or doing weight watchers if this doesn't work. Hope some of you lovely ladies can help me out. I admire so many of you!
bc2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 08:31 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

Do it now. Do it while you are at 163, do it before it becomes 263. Do it while you are young, it only gets harder as you get older.You can do it !
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 09:00 AM   #3  
Started March 26, 2011

S/C/G: 328/228/199

Height: 5'9"

Oh the younger years! How I wish I would have been smart enough back then. It is harder to lose weight when you get older. You sound extremely active and pair that with a lifestyle change and you will lose the weight. I've never done weight watchers but have had several friends do it and have been successful.

When the switch flipped in my head, after my doctor asked me what I was going to do about my weight, I knew I needed a lifestyle change. I knew just going on a "diet" wasn't going to work for me. I knew I needed the accountability and the assistance to make sure I'm eating what I'm supposed to, when I'm supposed to and that's why I went with Metabolic.